We Accept VISA
We Accept Master Card
We Accept Discover
We ship with UPS

When you are ready to orderreview our ordering options in Customer Service then check out the Product Catalog. 
Modern Driveline is a TREMEC Elite Distributor
Full Service authorized TREMEC Elite Dealer including repair center and Warranty repair.  

Have Questions? Send us an email with your details. 
or Call us at
208.453.9800
 
8am-5pm
Mountain Time

 

 

SEMA Member

News                              "News you can use."

Modern Driveline featured on two episodes of Two Guys Garage.


by Bruce Couture

 

Brian Fuller and Kevin Byrd will be installing a new Ford Boss push rod engine into a 1967 Mustang Coupe being setup to run vintage races with the SVRA (Sportscar Vintage Racing Association). Besides the engine choice, suspension enhancements, tires and wheels, and other parts needed to make it SVRA legal, the car will be equiped with our specially prepped TREMEC 5-speed TKO600RR (Road Race).

TKO600RR

The TKO600RR features a 0.8 5th gear ratio, perfect for staying within the power band on those long straight-aways (as apposed to the 0.63 ration in a standard TKO600).  A further enhancement we make to the TKO transmissions is to add carbon-fiber blocker rings.  These rings aid in slowing the gears down faster providing for a smother shift especially at higher RPM's.

Installation Package

The install will feature the full compliment of parts we supply as a package to facilitate the installation of the TKO in classic Mustangs.  Highlighted will be the MDL LF Series hydraulics, TKO crossmember, Quik shifter, Quick Time bellhousing, Superior Clutch Kevlar clutch, and a South Bay Driveline drive shaft. 

I had the pleasure of being on set during the filming for two days. It was fun to work with everyone on staff.  For those wondering if I will be on camera, sorry to disappoint.

Below you will find a few photo's of the process.  If you want to view the show again after it airs watch for it here.

Premiere Airdate & Times:  (Set your DVR's)

Episode #1014 (Product Feature), Premiere Date: Saturday, 10/15/2011, 10:30 a.m. ET
 
Replay Dates:
Sunday, 10/16/2011, 9:00 a.m. ET
Wednesday, 10/19/2011, 3:00 p.m. ET
Saturday, 12/3/2011, 10:30 a.m. ET
Sunday, 12/4/2011, 9:00 a.m. ET
Wednesday, 12/7/2011, 3:00 p.m. ET

Bonus Airings:
Friday, 10/21/2011, 4:00 a.m. ET
Sunday, 12/4/2011, 4:30 a.m. ET
Friday, 12/9/2011, 4:00 a.m. ET
Monday, 12/19/2011, 2:30 a.m. ET

Episode #1015 (Product Feature), Premiere Date: Saturday, 10/22/2011, 10:30 a.m. ET
 
Replay Dates:
Sunday, 10/23/11, 9:00 a.m. ET
Wednesday, 10/26/11, 3:00 p.m. ET
Saturday, 12/10/11, 10:30 a.m. ET
Sunday, 12/11/11, 9:00 a.m. ET
Wednesday, 12/14/11, 3:00 p.m. ET

Bonus Airings:
Friday, 10/28/11, 4:00 a.m. ET
Friday, 12/16/11, 4:00 a.m. ET
Monday, 12/19/11, 3:00 a.m. ET
 

The Hosts, Brian Fuller and Kevin Boyd ready to go with the full installation kit laid out.

Brian is installing the Superior Clutch behind the new Ford Boss motor with four bolt mains.  The guys will talk about the new block during the program.

The Quicktime RM-6060 bellhousing joins the Boss and TKO. 

It was decided that installing the motor and transmission was a better way to go.  The back of the car was raised and the motor/trans slipped in.

We are very excited about this program and we hope that you will tune in and see what makes a Modern Driveline 5-speed package so easy to install.