Please use the form below to leave us a review.

    Leave us a Google Review here!

    Google Review

    “I ordered a full manual conversion for my 64 Ford Galaxie, which currently has the 352, but will be upgrading in the next couple of years to the 427. They know their stuff and recommended a Tremec 6 spd that can handle up to 700 lb/ft torque. The parts sat in the garage for about 2 months before we had the time to get the car on the lift and do the conversion. When we started the project, I noticed that the clutch pedal assembly was missing and after checking my receipt (to make sure I had ordered/paid for the part), called MDL. They were very helpful and said they would go back and check their inventory to see if extra parts were there. When David called back, he said they checked their shipping weights and confirmed they didn’t send the clutch pedal assembly. Proactively, he suggested I was missing a transmission tunnel as well. Sure enough! When I checked, that part was missing too. Great customer service! I would have preferred to get the parts in the first shipment, but they made it right and were proactive in making sure I had everything. I would definitely buy from them again!”

    Alumatec

    ford galaxie 500
    They know their stuff

    “Bruce and his crew have always done right by me, I have known and done business with Bruce since he started it so many years ago.
    I started with a T5 conversion, then when I had a new engine built I needed a transmission that would handle the increased torque so I called him for the TKO600, Quick Time bell housing, and Superior clutch. When the new TKX came out, I call him again. Got the TKX, put it in, and wow was I impressed. Not only with the transmission but also with the follow-up service he provided. I will always use Modern Driveline for transmission and clutch needs.”

    Chuck W.

    Got the TKX, put it in, and wow was I impressed

    ” I participated, and class won, in the 2019 Peking to Paris Motor Challenge with a 1933 Dodge Roadster. his is the world’s toughest, oldest and longest rally for vintage and classic cars. 36 days to cover 15.000 km across the harshest of terrains. A grueling race where preparation of the car is vital, as there is no technical assistance.

    It is here that I sincerely want to thank Paul Coffey, Dane, and Bruce Couture from Modern Driveline.

     After numerous discussions (with sometimes a language barrier) they prepared a state of art T5 transmission with the proper gear ratios, a special front shift, and a correct speedo output.

    Of course, we had technical problems with the car, like all other competitors. But not one problem with the gearbox.

    A big thank you for the extreme and friendly professionalism during the whole process!

    Modern Driveline is your one-stop-shop for T5 conversions. No discussion!

    Cheers! “

    Patrick Debusseré – aka The Belgian Dodge Brothers

    Modern Driveline is your one-stop-shop for T5 conversions.

    This is a follow-up review to another review I did about a month ago about my new Tremec TKX transmission.

    After the required 500 mile break-in period I put my 1967 Mustang on track at Thunderhill Raceway. I
    drive my car to all events and open track it and then home. This transmission was everything I had hoped it would be! The shifting was so smooth, both upshifts and downshifts. The track can be a brutal place for all the parts on a car, brakes, engine, transmission, and driver. I really didn’t even think about the transmission because it was so effortless, so along with so many of the parts that I have dialed in, the TKX is yet one more key element of my car that has been dialed in.


    Many fun miles ahead for me, thanks, Bruce and Crew!

       

     

    TKX ’67 Mustang 500-Mile Review

    “These guys are the best. Responsive, first-class service, and completely knowledgeable about what I’d need to convert to a Tremec TKO-600 transmission for my 1972 F-100. I worked with Bret Beasley directly and could not have had a better experience. He was professional, responsive, and had great advice about the best solutions for my specific build. I ordered a complete conversion kit and it came with every single part, nut, and bolt that I needed. It’s tough to find parts that fit exactly as intended in these kinds of builds yet Modern Driveline was able to do just that. The transmission kit was so good that I also ordered a driveline from them. Top notch company.”

    Jason D.
    Top notch company

      “Bruce,

    Once again it was a pleasure talking with you. I have attached photos of the final install to go with the previous photos sent earlier. Sorry about the fuzzy photo of the exact tail housing angle but seriously that was the best I could do. 

    BTW, that TKX was well worth the wait! The shifting up and down are smooth and precise, and the reduced throw of it and your ‘qwik stick’ shifter make me want to turn my 67 into a daily driver!

     As far as brake pads go, in my opinion, there is nobody better than CARBOTECH for the development and advice of pads for your needs. I would think that their AX6 pads would be the best for your application. 

     Then about the electric power-assist steering, give Geoff at EPAS a call. He seems to have the best bang for the buck and has served me very well. No one that has a kit of his that I have installed has ever said anything negative or had any kind of problem.  

    I hope this helps you as much as you have helped me, “

    “I have owned this 1967 Mustang since 1977 when I was 18 years old.
    I have done almost all the work on it myself, screwing up and teaching myself how to fix my mistakes.
    I actively open track my car at Laguna Seca, Sears Point, and Thunder Hill.”

    This install was fairly straightforward being that the TKO600 that I was replacing with the TKX are very similar in their mounting position and external hookups.

    While I had the transmission and throwout bearing out I also removed the clutch and flywheel to do a thorough inspection.
    I reset the hydraulic throwout bearing depth and cleaned up everything.

    With the transmission on a tranny jack I simply moved the TKX up into position to bolt up. With the hydraulic hoses through the bellhousing,  it was just a matter of guiding the input shaft into the clutch disc and pilot bearing. I was careful to make sure there was no binding as I drew the transmission to the bellhousing using the mounting bolts. Then I pushed the back of the transmission with the shifter into the hole in the floor.

    Next, I installed the crossmember and mount and all the bolts and nuts. Then going through to make sure all the bolts were tight, that part was done.
    Moving on to installing the driveshaft, speedo cable, and reverse lights pigtail. With all that now finished the only thing left to do was to fill the transmission up with the Amsoil fluid. All in all, it was not a difficult job at all if you have the right tools and equipment.

     

    Thanks Modern DriveLine for everything you do for me.”

     

    Chuck

        

            

     

    This is a follow-up review to another review I did about a month ago about my new Tremec TKX transmission.
    After the required 500 mile break-in period I put my 1967 Mustang on track at Thunderhill Raceway. I drive my car to all events and open track it and then home. This transmission was everything I had hoped it would be! The shifting was so smooth, both upshifts and downshifts. The track can be a brutal place for all the parts on a car, brakes, engine, transmission, and driver. I really didn’t even think about the transmission because it was so effortless, so along with so many of the parts that I have dialed in, the TKX is yet one more key element of my car that has been dialed in.
       Many fun miles ahead for me, thanks, Bruce and Crew!

    TKX was well worth the wait!

    “I had an issue with the cross member not being quite right, and even though the kit had been installed a little over a year ago.
    Bruce was able to work with me via a series of emails in determining that the cross member (from a supplier to MDL) was not correct for my application, having been misrepresented by the cross member supplier.
    Bruce sent me a replacement from a different supplier directly, which solved all of my issues, instead of leaving me to deal with the supplier.

    MDL stands behind their kits and takes corrective actions to continually improve their products.
    I definitely will work with them on my next project!”

     

    Chris K.

    MDL stands behind their kits and takes corrective actions to continually improve their products.

    “The Transmission is IN the Shelby!!!
    Today I finally installed the Tremec 5 speed that I rebuilt! Slow and steady wins the race! It took an hour to get it installed carefully into the car and 4 hours of prep work to make that happen. The hydraulic clutch had to be measured very carefully to ensure the dimensions are correct. After getting everything set and installed, it fits right in place as it should!
    Modern driveline has done an awesome job with their tech service, I would call them about any questions I had and they were always happy to help. I’ll definitely be using them in the future!”

    Thomas D.

    Modern Driveline has done an awesome job with their tech service

    “Not only were they fantastic when I bought the kit 5 years ago, but they were INCREDIBLY helpful when I had to get it repaired because of a bad install. Walked me through the whole process. Amazing!”

    Nick P.

    Incredibly Helpful

    “Building an American Speed 33' Ford, Working with Bruce and the entire team at Modern Drive Live has been nothing but exceptional. The depth of knowledge that they provide is invaluable for the customer (me) to make the right choice in purchasing the correct parts. This ensures an easy installation and the parts fit, eliminating the cost for return parts and lost time and effort.

    I highly recommend Modern Drive Line for all your transmission assemblies, clutches & amp; Pressure plates, and hydraulic throughout bearings for your needs.”

     

    Don P.

    The depth of knowledge that they provide is invaluable

    “Bruce and James provided outstanding customer service. Bruce suggested I send him a picture of the transmission so he could recommend the correct harness.
    This type of concern went far above the two other companies I contacted. Well done Modern Driveline.

    Definite thumbs up!
    Thank you”

     

    Bryan C.

    Well done Modern Driveline

    “Got off track on my sunbeam alpine tiger project. Talked to Bruce, he got me back on track quickly. Very knowledgeable and willing to help. Recommend them 100 %”

    Herb B.

    Recommend them 100 %

    “I would highly recommend the team at Modern Driveline!  From the first time I talked to them they have been nothing but friendly, understanding my needs,  and very helpful!  A shout out to Brett from the tech department for his assistance on my project.   Thanks again Modern Driveline!”

    Mike W.

    I highly recommend Modern Driveline! 

    “I would highly recommend the team at Modern Driveline, especially Bruce for taking the time to help me in converting my 1963 Ford Galaxie XL with a 390 4-speed and console to keep the original appearance.
    Bruce set me up with a Tremec 5-speed package with the right ratio for my set-up even down to the speedometer cable.
    My experience with everyone at M.D. was very satisfactory and professional. Everything I needed came in one package. Thanks.”

     

    Dennis P.

    I would highly recommend the team at Modern Driveline

    I have been in the process of having my T-5 rebuilt locally, and Paul Coffey has been great in guiding me through several glitches that have come up and most importantly identifying the fact that my unit needed a shorter input shaft to work with my bell housing and the spacer I will need to complete the conversion into my 65 Mustang.  His expertise has been critical to getting it right, and his attention to detail and service is first-rate.  I know that I am in good hands with Modern Driveline.  If you are planning a T-5 conversion there is only one way to go.  The “Modern Driveline” way.

     

    Tony L.

    You’re in good hands with Modern Driveline
    “Converting my 89’ Foxbody Mustang to a T-56 and I’m glad I called modern. Spoke I with Bruce who went through all the parts I would need and answered all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. He even saved me money on shipping by telling me I could pick up the kit from a local UPS freight shipping depot. Everything showed up packaged neatly and arrived with no damage. Had to call with a couple times with tech questions and when I did they spoke to me like I was family, resolving any issues. Whoever you speak to takes their time to resolve the issue, I’ve never been rushed off the phone. Great guys, I highly recommend.”
    Dan G.
    I’ve never been rushed off the phone. Great guys, I highly recommend.

    “In the process of converting my 65 Mustang currently with 3-speed to T-5. Have been struggling with an unforgiving (stiff) clutch for many years. An issue a T-5 swap presents an opportunity to address as well.
    Over the years I have learned that Modern Driveline (MDL) specializes in T-5 conversions. I have also called Bruce on several occasions in the past, with clutch problem questions, and he was very helpful. That experience led me to MDL after deciding on the T-5 conversion. Bruce took a real interest and spent a good amount of time to understand my clutch issue, and has suggested a targeted fix to address the problem. My assessment is that Bruce has more expertise in this area of clutches and T-5 conversions than anyone I have ever spoken to previously. Bruce and MDL are not just interested in selling parts. They want to help you solve problems, and have the know-how to point you in the right direction. I also know they will be there with any questions during the install.
    Going with MDL for their service, and well thought out conversion parts is the optimal way to go.”

     

    Tony L.

    They want to help you solve problems, & have the know-how to point you in the right direction.
    “We’ve dealt with Modern Driveline’s products on many vehicles, but this is the first time we’ve directly purchased from them and the experience was amazing. Speaking with Bruce, we were able to create a specific transmission package that met our needs perfectly and came with everything we needed, down to the little clips and seals!
    It’s obvious that they actually wrench on their own projects, and have solutions to any questions I’ve asked.
    Very impressive company, and now our go-to for driveline solutions on our projects.”
    Anderhart Speed
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    Thank you very much for your open review. Many of us, own and drive what we sell. It is important to us to have a deep understanding of what we sell to provide the right parts for the job and support is well. Thanks again. Bruce
    Very impressive company, and now our go-to for driveline solutions
    “I wanted to do a T5 swap in my ’69 Mustang for years but it was pretty overwhelming. Mostly I didn’t want to order some kit and not know what I was missing until too late. When I called MDL I talked to Bruce, I think he is the actual owner which was surprising but cool as well. I expected him to be busy like most businesses and want to get my order over but he talked with me and BS for a bit. He told me about how he started his business and stuff. I can’t say how much I appreciate his time to put me at ease. He talked with me a bit about what I wanted to do, clutch-type, everything. Then just simply sent me a quote.
    Everything came in very fast. This came with EVERYTHING I NEEDED!!   It even came with the fluid!!
    During my installation I had questions… I had to give in and call MDL.  Bruce answers again. Not only was he super cool but he had no problems taking time to walk me through everything. My T5 is installed and I took my first test drive yesterday. THANK YOU SO MUCH. You guys are amazing.”
    Chris Loving
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “You are very welcome. I try to stay engaged with our customers and not just someone that can not be reached within our company. Glad to hear everything went well and that you are now enjoying your new five speed. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with”. – Bruce
    THANK YOU SO MUCH. You guys are amazing
    “I decided it was time to swap out my old 3 speed in my 68 mustang and I didn’t know where to go. I found modern driveline while searching and put in my information and they gave me a quote within that same day! I told them I needed everything to do a swap and they said “we got you!” And sure enough, they did. We got everything ordered and it came really fast even during the holidays and with COVID! I highly recommend using them if you need to swap a transmission.”
    Ben Hale
    Modern Driveline (owner)

    Yesterday

    Thanks Ben for your review.
    I highly recommend using them if you need to swap a transmission.

     “Just wanted to reach out and say thank you very much for the quality kit you got us for the ’69 428 Mach1, the TKO 600 with your kevlar clutch and updated clutch linkage package worked fantastically!
    The client said, ” This car is so much more driveable, my wife and kids will be able to drive it now!”
    “Thanks again for great products, and from all of us at Foose Design hope you and the team have a safe and great holiday!”

     

     

    Joshua Kamholz
    Foose Design

    Kevlar clutch & updated clutch linkage package worked fantastically!

    “Thank you for everything. We followed the instructions to the letter and all components measured perfectly. The install went very smoothly too. 
    My boss, Dave, was very impressed and will be getting with you on future projects. 
    He loved the Tilton hyd. throw out bearing!
    Thanks again for the tech support “

    Freddy from Savannah  -1956 Ford with 460

    Very impressed and will be getting with you on future projects

    “Here at Coybilt, We have been doing business with bruce before he even moved to his new Idaho location. This is circa 2005-06 when he was in San Jose, Ca. Over the years we have watched his business grow as well as ours. In the past 5 years alone we have purchased over 20k worth of transmissions, bell housings, clutches, throw-out bearings, etc. I have had numerous conversations with Bruce and Paul and both have been very helpful with some of the oddball projects we have built over the years. They have also saved us money by not trying to sell us Tremec transmissions but rather a legend 5 speed. This way we didn’t have to cut a customer’s transmission tunnel on a 1967 GTO. All in all, they have been very helpful even with projects that don’t include manual transmissions like one of our current oddball projects a 1999 GMC pick with a blown 408 stroker, 14lbs of boost, and a 4l80e, We asked for a drive shaft and they helped deliver something that would live through 800 plus horsepower and 6000lbs of vehicle weight. The man knows his stuff and has always provided us with what we need to get the job done right.”

    Nasim Coy

    Over a Decade of Proven Knowledge & Service

    “I just placed an order for a Tremec T5 manual transmission for my 1972 Mustang with a 351 Cleveland engine. Bruce, the owner, walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions (BTW- I had a ton of questions). he helped navigate the process because I had no experience with transmission conversions. Bruce provided a lot of insight and was very patient with me, even though I had him on the phone for a very long time. aside from the professional advice and service, I think the most laudable attribute was his patience dealing with someone who doesn’t know or understand the complexities of the stuff that he has to deal with every day. I should be getting my transmission in a week. I’ll follow-up with a subsequent review or an addendum to this, describing the experience of receiving it and installing it. until then, great customer service guys. thank you.”

     

    Sajad Shakoor

    Professional Advice and Service

    “Awesome customer service! It’s not often you deal with a company with this level of quality people from sales and tech support!
    Paul and David have been great to deal with!
    Met Bruce at the Good Guys show, he answered all my questions with honesty not just trying to sell me parts.

    Thanks guys!”

     

    Richard M.

    Answered all my questions with honesty not just trying to sell me parts

    “I had a really good experience with MDL. Was very happy with the products, technical advice, and service I got from them.”

     

    Jon S.

    I had a really good experience with MDL

    “Our customers and our Team at SHOP Automotive demand the highest quality parts available for our builds. We exclusively use Modern Driveline for our manual transmissions as they are hands down the best in the transmission business.
    They have world-class knowledge and only sell the best quality parts. Do yourself a favor and do your job the right way with the right parts the first time, pick up the phone, and only call Modern Driveline.
    Thank you so much for taking care of all of our customers and our own transmission needs Bruce and Team!”

     

    David Spencer

    Hands down the best in the transmission business

    “I researched several major vendors before swapping to a T56 transmission in my 3rd Gen. GM A-body. After asking a lot of questions of various vendors I felt like I was getting the straightest answers from this company. After I ordered everything from them they shipped quickly. I had a few questions during my installation and no matter who answered the phone there I got good answers. I would absolutely buy from them again.”

     

    Thomas P.

    I would absolutely buy from them again

    “They built me a custom clutch. Works great. They have the experience to get you the right parts the first time. And they are probably the most knowledgeable company for a custom or regular build. Great American experience.”

    ROAD TRIPPERS

    Great American experience

    “I purchased a trans from them approx 12 years ago. I just called them about a concern and they pulled up my file and assisted right away.
    Always good to know you’re not forgotten.”

     

    RICHARD M.

    MDL Cares

    “Purchased the adapter plate for my 1965 mustang to mate my t5 to the original ford 200. Machine work was top notch and fast shipping.
    Will definitely be using them again on other builds.”

    Mustang Mike

    Will definitely be using them again on other builds

    “As a car enthusiast, a lifelong technician, and now an automotive instructor I’ve met a lot of great people in the automotive industry but no one tops Bruce and all the people at Modern Drive Line. They know their stuff front to back and run a business that is unmatched in the unique products they offer and unparalleled in customer service.
    They helped me pick the right parts for my ’66 Ford Fairlane T5 conversion and I couldn’t be happier.
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!”

     

    Daniel M.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    FOUR STARS

    “They set me up with everything I need to install my 5 speed in my 63 Falcon. The best thing was the service they provided when I had a question.
    When I had a problem I was able to message an employee who responded back on his day off.
    If I ever install another overdrive transmission in another car they will the first place I contact.
    The only reason for 4 stars was they set the wrong alignment tool and the speedometer cable was made wrong, the shaft that went into the speedometer was too long (so technically not their fault but they did provide it).”

     

    John Roman

    I was able to message an employee who responded back on his day off.

    “I’ve known Bruce and Modern Driveline for years. The whole team is a huge wealth of knowledge and will take the time to talk through any idea or issue.
    A fantastic source of great, high-quality parts that have been thoroughly researched, developed, and tested.”

     

    Rich Turner

    A huge wealth of knowledge
    “We’ve dealt with Modern Driveline’s products on many vehicles, but this is the first time we’ve directly purchased from them and the experience was amazing. Speaking with Bruce, we were able to create a specific transmission package that met our needs perfectly and came with everything we needed, down to the little clips and seals! It’s obvious that they actually wrench on their own projects, and have solutions to any questions I’ve asked. Very impressive company, and now our go-to for driveline solutions on our projects.”
    Thank you very much for your open review. Many of us, own and drive what we sell. It is important for us to have a deep understanding of what we sell to provide the right parts for the job and support as well. Thanks again.
    Bruce
    Our go-to for driveline solutions on our projects

    ï”Fast shipping and top-notch quality and machine work. I purchased their adapter plate to mate my ford 200 to a t5 in my 65 mustang .. A++”

    Michael S

    Adapter Plate Fix

    “Thanks, Paul!

    Your bleeder kit and videos did the trick. I bled it using your procedure and adjusted the slave using your video and it’s working great and the pedal feels perfect.

    Thanks again!”
    Kyle

    Your Video Did The Trick

    “Wiring up my T56 Magnum XL in a 2014 Mustang GT has been a very complicated and difficult experience. However, Bruce at Modern Driveline has gone above and beyond to provide outstanding customer service, even considering I did not buy the transmission from them.
    The colors of the wires changed for the 2014 year model which led to confusion initially. In addition, the reverse lockout box has yet to work consistently.
    Bruce made it a point to troubleshoot all of the issues on a day-by-day basis. He contacted Ford and Accutach to search for a solution to my dilemma while remaining available to my relentless questions. Although I am still having problems getting everything straightened out, regardless of the outcome, it should be known that Bruce at Modern Driveline is an example of how customer service should be done.
    Thanks Bruce!”

    R. Christian

    Modern Driveline (owner)

     

    “Thank you Richard. We have not seen the problem before but thank you for your patience.
    We will overcome it and find a resolution.”
    Modern Driveline is an example of how customer service should be done.
    “I cannot find enough superlatives to describe this outfit … Outstanding and stellar come immediately to mind.
    Casual treatment by another vendor left me with the wrong parts (clutch kit) which I unknowingly installed. Number one, they picked up the phone, and then troubleshooted the problem, educated me and let me choose the solution. I was so impressed by their (Bret) knowledge that I decided to get the replacement (correct) parts from them, The owner (Bruce) called me directly to dial in the parts order based on my driving (fast & furious) and fine tuned my parts order. … who does that? This outfit does!!! I have more projects I am working on and this is my new “Go To” company.”
    L. Stuart
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “Les, as the owner of the company I need to know whats going on, I am very much involved with our daily transactions. We are going to reach out to make sure we are supplying the correct product for your project. Thank you for your support.”
    This Is My New “Go To” Company.

    “I purchased a TKO 5 speed with all required components to connect to a 434 ci dart small block.
    Very knowledgeable and helpful, a great experience.
    Everything worked together and fit great, shifts, and drives great. I Highly recommend modern Driveline !”

    K.Lillace

    I Highly recommend modern Driveline

    “Customer of 18 years says this is The Place!
    I bought my transmission, cross member, and cable clutch from Bruce 17 years ago. My cable clutch is one of the best mods I’ve made in terms of driveability. Have not had a single issue (despite the fact that my car has seen many hard miles on the track and off). Yet when I’ve had questions Bruce has always been available, knowledgeable, and honest about what he thinks would work best for me. He supports his customers with integrity and honesty and I could not ask for a better partner to help me get what’s right for my car.
    Over the years, I’ve seen Bruce at Open Track events with the Shelby club, sometimes walking the paddock saying Hi to many customers, sometimes strapping in for a session, answering a question for someone who might be considering a swap or, just as likely, getting his hands dirty helping someone with an issue that has popped up (we are NOT easy on our cars). The only thing I can add is a huge Thank You to Bruce for making sure I picked what I needed to keep my car going and for being such a stand-up guy.”

    L. Coletto

    Supports Customers With Integrity & Honesty

    “This is the 2nd time that I have dealt with this company I give this company and Paul 5 stars because of the knowledge but courtesy and their Genuine interest in what I’m working on I cannot say enough about this company I will recommend and have recommended Modern DriveLine to every car enthusiast’s that I meet”

    S. Lindley

    Genuine Interest In What I’m Working On
    “I was given the best rundown of advice for troubleshooting a problem by Bruce.
    Probably saved me a round trip shipping of a trans and service charges to find no problem in it, but more likely a problem with clutch pilot alignment. It’s refreshing to get an expert who can be of such help.”
    B. Robbins
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “Thank you Bob for your review, we try hard to provide advice to save money and time. Let me know what you find with your issue.”
            Bruce
    It’s Refreshing To Get an Expert Who Can Be Of Such Help

    “I’ve been working on a 66 Mustang T5 conversion, life has a way of putting car projects on the back burner, 4 years later, life gives Me a break. I needed advice and some troubleshooting info.
    Even after 4 years they still took the time to help me out. Good dudes!!!
    Bruce and Paul are PHENOMENAL! A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! I definitely recommend!”

    D. Rodruigez

    Modern Driveline
    “Thank you Danny for your support. Lifetime tech support comes with every product.”
    PHENOMENAL! A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE!

    “Top Notch service and knowledge. I really rate these guys, they know their stuff. I
    must admit I was a bit worried about ordering A full TKO600 gearbox kit from halfway around the other side of the world (I”m in New Zealand) but Bret in sales made it so easy and it was as if I was dealing with a business just around the corner.
    Emails were returned extra speedy and nothing was a problem. Their years of experience also helped with what I needed and took any guesswork out of the purchase. Thanks, heaps guys. I’ll be back”

    S. Howard

    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “Thanks for your review Steve. We understand how important it is to get it right the first time on international orders.”
    Top Notch service and knowledge

    MDL is a great company. For years I’ve been trying to solve a problem with the 6 speed I got from American Powertrain.
    The master cylinder was always leaking and the car would barely shift. After at least 20 calls to the rude tech at American Powertrain, I had all but given up.
    Browsing the internet I came across Modern Driveline and found their master cylinder setup for my ’67 Firebird.
    I live nearby them and they had the part in stock and allowed me to come by and pick it up. The gentleman who helped me was very nice and got me taken care of very fast. This part MD-910-0102 is way better designed than the junky one I had before. Fixed the problem and my car shifts great now.
    American Powertrain kept telling me I didn’t know what I was doing. I restore/ customize high-end muscle cars and hotrods so I knew it wasn’t me even though I started to doubt myself… MDL has a new customer for life.”

     

    A. Curless

    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “Thanks Austin for your review. We offer the best products we can with the proper product support.
    We felt that we are in the service business of selling the parts and not the other way around.”
    MDL Has a New Customer For Life.

    “After being lied to by the builder in Texas, MDL had the parts and knowledge to get my T-5 fixed Thank you Paul Coffee!!!”

    T. Hauer

    Modern Driveline 
    “We treat folks the way we want to be treated. Even if you didn’t get your parts from us we will provide the best information we can based on information provided. Sometime projects don’t go well, we will put you back on the straight and narrow. Thanks Ted.”
    MDL Has the Parts & Knowledge
    “Bottom Line: Best prices and people to buy from. They know conversions better than anyone on earth. Excellent tech support no matter how long ago you bought the conversion. Drill down on the internet and you’ll see I’m giving you good advice. I upgraded a 66 Mustang Coupe from an automatic to the Tremec T5z that’s between a Boss 302 / 9″ rear end w 350 gears. I’m 60 years old and row the 5 speed gearbox better than when I was 18 in my 68 roadrunner… The hydraulic clutch makes the peddle action way easier. Wanna go, Bro?”
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    Thanks Eric for your review, no matter how long you have had one of our systems, we are here to answer your questions. Lifetime tech is always included with every purchase.
    Bottom Line: Best Prices & People to Buy From.

    “As a car enthusiast, a lifelong technician, and now an automotive instructor I’ve met a lot of great people in the automotive industry but no one tops Bruce and all the people at Modern Drive Line. They know their stuff front to back and run a business that is unmatched in the unique products they offer and unparalleled in customer service. They helped me pick the right parts for my ’66 Ford Fairlane T5 conversion and I couldn’t be happier. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!”

    D. Marra

    They know their stuff front to back
    “Awesome customer service!
    It’s not often you deal with a company with this level of quality people from sales and tech support! Paul and David have been great to deal with!
    Met Bruce at the Good Guys show, he answered all my questions with honesty not just trying to sell me parts.
    Thanks guys!”
    R. Meeks
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    Thank you Richard, great meeting you at the show. We treat customers like we want to be treated.
    It’s not often you deal with a company with this level of quality people

    “Our customers and our Team at SHOP Automotive demand the highest quality parts available for our builds.
    We exclusively use Modern Driveline for our manual transmissions as they are hands the best in the transmission business. They have world-class knowledge and only sell the best quality parts.
    Do yourself a favor and do your job the right way with the right parts the first time, pick up the phone, and only call Modern Driveline.
    Thank you so much for taking care of all of our customers and our own transmission needs Bruce and Team!”

    D. Spencer

    Do yourself a favor and do your job the right way with the right parts the first time

    “I researched several major vendors before swapping to a T56 transmission in my 3rd Gen. GM A-body. After asking a lot of questions from various vendors I felt like I was getting the straightest answers from this company. After I ordered everything from them they shipped quickly. I had a few questions during my installation and no matter who answered the phone there I got good answers. I would absolutely buy from them again.”

    T Piini

    I Would Absolutely Buy From Them Again.

    “I usually don’t do reviews but after the amazing dealing with bruce and Bret, I had to post something. After calling and emailing many companies about a magnum xl swap for my boss 302. Everyone either had half the kit or wasn’t willing to work with me(aka if you don’t like how our kit is we don’t care basically ). I had been emailing Bret about the conversion. Got quotes and after a few emails back and forth was ready to purchase their kit. We couldn’t decide on what driveshaft to run based on what I was doing with the car. Enter in bruce the owner of the company, Bret got him involved and he contacted me directly on my plans for the car. We talked about different options and what he felt was best for my power level (817rwhp) and what I’m doing with the car( drag race.street car). We settled with a Qa1 carbon fiber driveshaft. Locked in the deal and got everything ordered. All parts in stock and to my door in less than 2 weeks. Fast forward a couple of weeks later, during install had a part malfunction, nothing to do with install or just a bad out of the box part. Also, the few things not seen before by them or Tremec. After contacting Modern Driveline about the issue. Again was contacted by Bruce trying to get things figured out Took pictures of my issues. He got with Tremec and we got everything settled out. He kept my car from being down due to a parts issue and immediately got me another part out. Been wrenching for years and have dealt with a lot of companies. Some good some bad.. Bruce and his team, were great before, during, and after the sale. I highly recommend ANYONE looking for transmission conversions, driveshafts, or anything else drivetrain related. Reach out to them first. I can tell you, you won’t be disappointed.”

    W. Phillips

    I usually don’t do reviews… The Staff at MDL we’re Great

    “I ordered a Tilton clutch and flywheel kit for my 2011 Mustang GT with a T56 swap. They knew every part I needed (and didn’t need) off the top of their head. Everything arrived as ordered in a short time with full instructions, which is a really nice touch when not using stock parts. It all installed smoothly and works great. I’ve ordered parts from a lot of other places and usually, you only get a few of the above points. You guys hit them all. Thank you!”

    J. Heckman

    It All Installed Smoothly & Works Great.

    “I simply cannot say enough about how AMAZING these guys are. Special thanks to Paul Coffey and his extensive knowledge and willingness to help.
    He guided me through the entire process and provided even the smallest details. Price plus knowledge simply the best.”

    T. Portilla

    Price Plus Knowledge Simply the Best

    “I purchased a full transmission conversion kit for my 1955 chevy. Tremec 5 speed trans, bell housing, clutch, and a hydraulic clutch conversion. It all fit as planned and they were very helpful. I called with a lot of questions and they took their time and made sure I was installing it properly.”

    S. Parker

    ’55 right the first time
    10 weeks ago
    “They built me a custom clutch. Works great.They have the experience to get you the right parts the first time. And they are probably the most knowledgeable company for a custom or regular build .Great American experience.”
    Road Trippers
    Modern Driveline (owner)
    “Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We build clutches in house to provide the right clutch for the job. Feel free to contact us for your future needs”
    Great American Experience
     4 weeks ago
    “They set me up with everything I need to install my 5 speed in my 63 Falcon. They best thing was the service they provided when I had a question. When I had a problem I was able to message an employee who responded back on his day off. If I ever install another overdrive transmission in another car they will the first place I contact. The only reason for 4 stars was they set the wrong alignment tool and the speedometer cable was made wrong, the shaft that went into the speedometer was to long (so technically not their fault but they did provide it).”
    J. Roman
    Modern Driveline (owner)

    4 weeks ago

    “John, thank you for your honest review. You are correct the speedometer cable was not the normal model number, somehow 63 inch cable was sent when a 59″ is what is used. We did get that corrected for you in a timely matter. Not sure about the alignment tool issue as it normally comes with the clutch set as part of the BOM. Thanks for making it Modern.”
    Everything I Needed
    “I purchased a trans from them approx 12 years ago. I just called them about a concern and they pulled up my file and assisted right away. “
    “Always good to know your not forgotten.”
    R. Mottershead
    Lifetime Tech Support
    11/05/2020
    I had a really good experience with MDL. Was very happy with the products, technical advise and service I got from them.
    J Supran.
    Really Good Experience
    11/06/2020
    I just placed an order for a Tremec T5 manual transmission for my 1972 Mustang with a 351 Cleveland engine. Bruce, the owner, walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions (BTW- i had a ton of questions). he helped navigate the process because i had no experience with transmission conversions. Bruce provided a lot of insight and was very patient with me, even though i had him on the phone for a very long time. aside from the professional advice and service, i think the most laudable attribute was his patience dealing with someone who doesnt know or understand the complexities of the stuff that he has to deal with every day. i should be getting my transmission in a week. i’ll follow-up with a subsequent review or an addendum to this, describing the experience of receiving it and installing it. until then, great customer service guys. thank you.
    Mr. Shakoor
    Modern Driveline (owner)

    11/06/2020

    You are very welcome. We want our customer to be well informed to make the proper purchase and be very happy with the end results. We realize this is a major purchase and there is a lot to take in. We have over 22 years of experience in the transmission conversion business which as allow us to provide some of the highest level of service and product offerings. At MDL you always get lifetime tech support.
    B. Couture
    Great Customer Service
    “I’ve known Bruce and Modern Driveline for years.
    The whole team is a huge wealth of knowledge and will take the time to talk through any idea or issue.

    A fantastic source of great, high-quality parts that have been thoroughly researched, developed, and tested.”
    Professionalism

    “My 16-year-old son and I started October 1 last year. it’s his daily driver for school and work till snow, 302 5 speed – had everything off except cab. POR on all frames etc. Plenty of sound deadener which made a big difference. The bed is tongue n grove Tigerwood. Talented friend Hitch pin-striped Bob Swarm paint. Getting inner door panels soon to match the seat.
    Thanks to the group for input and a place to answer questions.
    Hope you dig it.”

     

     

    A Father & Son’s Love of Trucks

    One of our customers who purchased a complete TKO 5-speed upgrade package for his 1969 Mustang pushing 500hp was compelled to call and to extend his compliments to us.

     

    “You guys nailed it !, it performs flawlessly, I just love it.”

    “I can get out and hammer on it and feel confident.”

    ” It’s even better than you said it would be.”

     

    K. Schneider

    Performs Flawlessly

    “I’ve installed your hydraulic kits on a couple of cars and I like that you make a quality product, it was easy to install and made a big difference.”

     

    Tim from Michigan

     

    You Make a Quality Product

    “Thank you for putting out quality Parts that fit and work great.”

     

    T. Bedard

    Quality Parts that fit and work great.

    “These guys are great!
    Bought a kit from a third party and was missing a piece. Got no assistance from the third party so-called Driveline and out of courtesy, they mailed me the missing piece for free and was here within 3 days. Can’t beat that kind of service!”

     

    Jersey Mustang

    Can’t beat that kind of service!

    Big shoutout to Paul at moderndriveline. We were able to fix the alignment issue with the clutch pedal linkage, clean up the clevis, and install bushings to keep the arm centered. What a difference! The clutch feels like it belongs in a little econobox. Perfect!

     

    B. Newman
    read more

    Big Shout-out to Modern DriveLine

    “I couldn’t be happier with the TKO-600 kit I bought from you guys. Makes the car so better to drive on the highway with a overdrive.”

    – Cody Herning

     

     

     

     

     

    I couldn’t be happier with the TKO-600 kit

    Unboxing my Tremec TKO 600 and complete transmission kit from Modern Driveline!
    This is probably the best and most comprehensive transmission kit available if you are building a Cobra replica.  Check them out, here

    By: Metalcop

    1.89k YouTube Subscribers

    Cobra 427SC Replica Build Part 13 TKO 600 Unboxing!!

    ” I called this AM and spoke to Bruce on the pedal bolt. car is now driving amazing.
    It has been parked for 10 years… I’ve owned it 33 years with the c4 trans.

    The hydraulic clutch is awesome!  Trans shifts great!

    Only negative…  my engine (351W with Holley 750 DP) has been tuned for high rpm of the loose converter C4… I can now see I’ll need some carb recalibration with the manual but that’s OK… so much fun to drive!  The engine acts confused lugging it at 1200 rpm.

    One surprise… my car has an original bench seat which has a foldable center armrest.  The shifter location and body position are perfect to rest your elbow on the armrest!  Glad I left the original seats now, rather than aftermarket buckets.

     

    Everything is just right; I cannot imagine it working out any better so thank you!

    Brandon. “

    65 Mustang-Everything is just right

    March 27 

    “Modern Driveline is a great company to work with.
    Purchased a T-5 from them a few years ago and the customer service and technical support are unbeatable.”

       T. Petschke

    Customer Service & Technical Support are Unbeatable

    Here at the pics of the car I promised you!
    Thanks again for all of your help, I couldn’t be happier with the end result of the conversion! 

     

     

    I couldn’t be happier with the end result of the conversion

    “I wanted to thank you personally and MDL  for your help in solving a transmission shifting problem I had been having for about 4 years. I’m not a mechanic but it is mostly what I do in my spare time.

    After describing my symptoms to you, you said it sounded like an active input shaft and as it turns out you were right. My tranny goes in gear now with no issues.

    I have been meaning to send this to you for a couple months but couldn’t find your email address.

    Again thank you!

    I’m on several Ford forums and anytime some one asks about tranny conversions I tell them to call MDL. 

    Robert Ramey

    Jacksonville Fl

    Car is a Cobra kit car with a 462 FE  that I built in 1993.”.

    Shelby
    Just wanted to say Thanks !

    ” I spoke to you last week about the hydraulic clutch that was not disengaging fully on my 70 Mustang. I finally got time to work on the car today. I adjusted the clutch according to the new instructions, and it slightly improved it, but the transmission was still balky.
    I bled it with the bleeder kit I ordered from you, and after a couple of false starts with brake fluid all over my driveway from the stopper popping out, I felt that I finally got an adequate bleed. I drove it, and it was fixed!  A pleasure to drive.
    I had bled this system multiple times, had pros bleed the system, and I never got more than an inch of travel on the slave cylinder. Obviously, I had just enough of a trapped air bubble to prevent the slave cylinder from pushing the lever enough. I finally got a system with your bleeder where I could hold the stopper in place and inject the fluid at the recommended rate, and it worked. The mess cleaned up with some soap, and it is a pleasure to drive now! “

    Thanks for the help!

    John Casto.

    If At First You Don’t Succeed

     

     

     

     

     

    The clutch went out in our Dodge 2005 diesel truck. We did not know where to turn because we needed the truck to pull trailers in the back country. We called Modern DriveLine and they spoke with the clutch builder . Modern DriveLine built us a custom clutch that works perfectly. It shifts very smoothly and is completely reliable. You can’t ask for anything more when traveling in the back-country wilderness.
    Thanks Modern DriveLine !

    Jeff Beynon

    Thanks Modern DriveLine !

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    This one is going to be pretty cool as well, piano black ‘67 Mustang with 347 stroker engine and MDL’s TKO500 perfectly fitted 🙂

    Piotr Deszkiewicz

    Poland

    Stroker engine & MDL’s TKO500 perfectly fitted

    turn11.jpg (35974 bytes)

    “First, let me say thank you one more time: your help and frank, honest answers were immensely helpful.  It was obvious from the start that you were more concerned with getting me the appropriate equipment than maximizing your profit.  Being able to get everything from one source and then to call you with questions was a great relief!

     

    I absolutely LOVE the cable clutch – it is amazingly smooth and pedal effort has been greatly reduced.  It seems like a different car and, when I drive my friends 66 coupe (he took my old toploader) I can’t believe the difference!  In addition, the cable made the addition of headers a snap!  I went with the Hooker Super Comps and the cable fits right in between the tubes: the Z bar would have made installation a nightmare! “

    I absolutely LOVE the cable clutch

    “Thank you for the excellent choice at the Original Route 44 Show & Shine. I’m running pretty much everything you sell”.

    Shelby cobra
    Happy Cobra Owner with MDL Solution

    “Hello modern DrivelLine

    While cleaning out my mailbox I discovered an email draft about my Tiger transmission conversion that never got sent!.

    Your conversion kit for putting the five-speed transmission in my 65 Tiger is just fantastic!

    Danbury Competition Engines provided the clutch so he could include that in balancing the engine assembly.  Modern Driveline provided everything from there back.
    This transmission is absolutely fantastic!  The clutch works beautifully and the shifter clicks into the 5 gears with such great precision.  It is SO much better than the old Toploader!!  The overdrive is greatly appreciated for out on the highway

    For the installation, I opted to put the engine/transmission combination in from the top which proved to be extremely challenging to say the least.  I certainly recommend going in from the bottom as you and others have suggested.  But, it can be done from the top!  Everything fit in perfectly so I had no modifications to make to the car which was my utmost concern and requirement.

    You had suggested that a different bore master cylinder would likely be required.  The stock Tiger master cylinder bore is 5/8″.  I had a 3/4″ bore identical Girling master cylinder in stock but, even that proved to be too small.  As I was up against a deadline to get to the Watkins Glen vintage races, I had to seek out something local and fast.  I discovered that the early 80s Jeep CJ7 used a 13/16″ Girling master cylinder and many parts stores had them in stock.  That turns out to be the best size for this conversion at least in my Tiger.

     

    All in all, your transmission kit for the Tiger is just wonderful and the ONLY way to go for this conversion!  I just love it! “

    Sunbeam Tiger- the ONLY way to go

    “I would like to thank you for your great service and products. The T-5 fit like a glove. Replacing the T-10M with the T5z turned a car which was really a pain to drive on the street into a vehicle which I’d drive to New York without a thought! The Shelby now cruises at 70mph at 2,500 rpm, instead of 4,000 with the 4-speed. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. The lower gears (1st, 2nd and 3rd) also greatly improved the cars acceleration. I couldn’t be more pleased and would highly recommend this conversion for any street driven early Mustang.“.

    Shelby
    I’m in Overdrive… Are you?

    Good morning Bruce, Just wanted to let you know that I finally got to drive the AC…..The gearing feels great, the clutch and shifting are superb!!!
    Thanks for all your help on this…
    I love that T5!  I’m getting a *huge* increase in miles-per-gallon, due largely to the overdrive, plus perhaps the new manifolds to let the 289 exhale more directly.  And the general quality of the driving experience — to be turning 2000 RPM at 60MPH rather than 3000 RPM — is very welcome.

    EPSON DSC picture

     

    Shelby cobra
    Superb Shifting

    I went to Bruce at Modern Driveline wanting a 5 speed conversion that wouldn’t cut the bracing in the floor.
    Everyone else told me it couldn’t be done…   He figured out how to do it and executed it beautifully.
    The conversion completely transformed this car.
    Now I get killer acceleration with 3.55s, and I can still cruise at 80 on the freeway. It rocks.

    Falcon Flies Again

    Just wanted to say what a great product you have. 
    I installed the cross member this weekend and it fit great!! 
    I tried to install another shops cross-member and it didn’t fit so I thought perhaps after 30 years that my car was somehow off…  Wrong,  I guess they just don’t take the kind of care when making a product you do or perhaps their test mule is off.  LOL!

     

    Shelby
    Fits Like A Gloveweb designer

    Hi I’m Ron Bramlett, owner of Mustangs Plus, Inc. in Stockton, CA. In 1999 I ordered a T-5z with a .83 overdrive 5th gear for the use in my #4 Grabber Green fastback. The reason is that the stock .63 ratio is basically unusable in any performance driving. My hat’s off to Bruce for building me such a nice shifting and trouble free transmission.

    Grab those gears – Ron Bramlett

    Here is Richard Bramlett’s 1966 mustang coupe that is nicknamed the Colt 351.

    It is equipped with a built 351W and a Modern DriveLine, custom built, T-5z. Richard built his 351W to produce a lot of torque so that he could drag race the Colt. With 25+ passes down the quarter mile, his best ET on street tires is a 12.6 seconds @ 113mph and with slicks 12.3 seconds @ 112mph.

     

    Colt 351

    Here is a 65 Mustang that had a T-10 Four speed with 4.10 rear gears.

    The T-10 four speed was removed for a T-5z five speed with 3.25 rear gears. The original clutch linkage was removed for a clutch cable system. Drive-ablity and mileage have much improved.

    I Made Mine Modern